BJ BETH JACOB

Rabbi Kalman Topp Senior Rabbi

Rabbi Adir Posy Associate Rabbi Arik Wollheim Cantor

Jack Fenigstein President

Rabbi Simon Dolgin ז"ל Rabbi Emeritus May 13, 2015

Re: Beth Jacob Congregation Meeting

Dear Friends:

In accordance with Articles IV and XIII of the By-Laws of Beth Jacob Congregation, I have called for a Congregational and Annual Election Meeting to take place at Beth Jacob on Sunday, June 14, 2015, at 9:00 AM in the Shapell Sanctuary. Those Members eligible to vote may do so between 8:00 AM and 4:00 PM on that day. No proxy ballots will be honored. Absentee ballots are regulated by Article V, Section 5 of the By-Laws.

Article V of the By-Laws provides that a "Family Membership" entitles a husband and wife to one vote each, and that an "Individual Membership" entitles that Member to one vote. Associate Members are not entitled to vote.

The slate of candidates for election to the Executive Board and Board of Directors has been submitted by the Nominating Committee, and is included with this letter. In accordance with Article XII of the By-Laws, the notice from the Nominating Committee outlines the rights to nominate additional candidates by petition.

Article XIII, Section 2 of the By-Laws dictates that Candidates that are absent from the Annual Election Meeting may be elected to office provided they have notified the Chairman of the Nominating Committee, the Recording Secretary, or the President in writing of their willingness to accept, if elected, the office for which they have been nominated.

I want to thank the Chairman of the Nominating Committee, Martin Shandling, and the other Members of the Nominating Committee for their service.

I would also like to thank all of the officers and Board Members who have served this year.

Best wishes,

Jack Fenigstein, President Beth Jacob Congregation

BJ BETH JACOB

To:	Members of Beth Jacob Congregation	
From:	The Nominating Committee	
Data	May 13, 2015	
Dale.	May 15, 2015	,
	To: From: Date:	From: The Nominating Committee

The President of Beth Jacob Congregation has called for the Annual Election Meeting to occur on Sunday, June 14, 2015, at 9:00 a.m. In accordance with Article XII of the By-Laws of Beth Jacob Congregation, the Nominating Committee hereby submits the following candidates for membership on the Executive Board and Board of Directors for 2015-2016:

Executive Board

President Chairman of the Board First Vice President Vice President for Membership Vice President for Youth Vice President for Volunteer Services Vice President for House Vice President of Security Vice President for Programming Treasurer Recording Secretary Men's Club President Sisterhood President

Board of Directors

Josh Feldman Maxine Flader Oren Goldfinger Mark Goldin Marvin Goldsmith Jeff Gutovich Jeff Halpert Josh Klugman Harry Markowitz Myra Monk Jess Dolgin Jack Fenigstein Dr. Steven Tabak Lindsay Bourkoff Ari Miller Yona Conzevoy David Slomovic Sam Swarz Aviva Tivon Hugo Rose Mo Graber Jeff Werber Shelley Weinstock

Daniel Packer Michele Poltorak Debbie Shrier Jeff Stern Jon Stern Michael Swarz Lisa Tennenbaum Richard van Allen Harold Walt Ashley Woodall

. (over)

In addition to the nominations noted above, Congregants have the right to nominate by petition, as excerpted from Article XII below:

Additional nominations for each office and for the Board of Directors may be made by petitions signed by ten (10) Members and submitted to the Recording Secretary at least ten (10) days before the day of the Annual Election Meeting. The Nominating Committee shall mail to the membership the names of all candidates on the ballot at least seven (7) days before the election.

Article XIII requires that candidates who are absent from the Annual Electing Meeting may be elected to office provided that they have notified the Chairman of the Nominating Committee, the Recording Secretary, or the President in writing of their willingness to accept, if elected, the office for which they have been nominated.

Please make every effort to attend this Election Meeting. Article IV of the By-Laws allows for absentee ballots to be cast if you are outside of the County of Los Angeles on election day; voting by proxy is not allowed.

Respectfully submitted,

hulfhand.

Martin Shandling *l* Chairman, Nominating Committee

> Avered Theon Hugo Ress Mo Chiber Jeff Werber Shelley Weinst

Daniel Packer Mieholo Poitorak Dobbie Shrior Jeff Storn fan Stern Michael Swarz Liga Fonneubaum Richard van Atlen Harold Walt

SINCE STOLE