## BETH EL CONGREGATION ANNUAL CONGREGATION MEETING SUNDAY, MAY 7, 2023

Board members present at Beth El: Audrey Wolff, President; Herb Dreiseszun, Facilities Vice Present; Eileen Bloom, Financial Vice President; Ben Cooper, Ritual Vice President; Charleen Holt, Secretary; Alana Berrett; Ari Hoffman; Gail Ulan; Danny Witenstein; Sara Zilversmit

Board members present via Zoom: Brad Ostrow; Jose Tafla

Board members absent: Barry Becker, Treasurer; Kim Mertens, Education Vice President; Heather Baker-Mushkatel; Rich Cohen

Nominee to the board present: Bill Tuttle

Staff present: Rabbi Stein Kokin; Alicia Moskowitz, Executive Director

Staff absent: Joanie Charnow, Preschool Director; Nanci Siegel Manson, Talmud Torah Director

Congregants present at Beth El: Emily Bogush; Ed and Cynthia DuBrow; Steve and Hannah Glouberman; Charles Holt; Rebecca Karlin; Jeanne Milstein; Aaron Moskowitz; Steve Nathan; Julie Witenstein; Leisah Woldoff

Congregants present via Zoom: Irwin Battock, Barbara Holzman; Kelly Mc-Dowell; David and Cheryl Rosen, Steve Winkelman

9:36 a.m. Audrey calls the meeting to order.

Rabbi Stein-Kokin gives a D'Var Torah.

Audrey presents the State of the Congregation.

Committee reports are on the tables for everyone.

Question are taken from the congregation.

Audrey encourages everyone to vote either in person or on line.

10:13 a.m. The meeting is adjourned.

Later:

Gail Ulan, chair of the nominating committee, reports on the voting as follows:

In person: 10 ballots with congregant's name approve the slate. 7 ballots without congregant's name approve the slate.

On line: 26 ballots with congregant's name approve the slate. 1 ballot with congregant's name votes for Eileen and Audrey only.

The following persons will serve a three-year term on the Board:

Eileen Bloom, Bill Tuttle and Audrey Wolff

Respectfully submitted,

Charleen Holt Secretary Beth El Board of Directors